top of page

Sat, Oct 24

|

Webinar

US Admissions Webinar

Limited spots available, don't miss out!

Registration is Closed
See other events
US Admissions Webinar
US Admissions Webinar

Time & Location

Oct 24, 2020, 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT

Webinar

About the Event

Learn from our panelists about their experiences going through the US Admissions process, both as high school graduates and transfers. Our panelists represent a diverse collection of backgrounds and universities and they can't wait to share their stories. Read more about them below.

Ahmed Fouad: Hi! I'm the founder of Evesco Edu and a current second year biomedical science student at the University of Waterloo. I play varisty football and squash for the Warriors. I've been through the US Admissions process a couple times now, but ultimately stayed home. Can't wait to meet you.

Joy He: Hi! My name is Joy and I am currently a junior at UC Berkeley. I’m majoring in Nutritional Sciences - physiology and metabolism with minors in Data Science and Toxicology. I am also on Cal’s figure skating team and outside of school I enjoy hiking, playing tennis, and watching Netflix.

George Crowne: My name is George Crowne and I’m a junior at Harvard (currently on a gap year) from Oakville, Ontario. On campus, I study Economics and Computer Science, and I’m a member of the varsity squash team.

Drew Scacchi: I'm currently a sophomore in the Cornell University College of Agriculture and Life Sciences in Ithaca, New York, and majoring in Environmental Engineering with a minor in Applied Economics. I transferred to Cornell this fall after studying at John Hopkins University in my freshman year. After graduation, I plan on attaining his MBA and ultimately hope to become a government consultant.

Erin Fox: I'm a sophomore communication major at Cornell University after attending UCLA for my freshman year. I'm currently the social media manager for an educational lab, and want to work for a nonprofit for environmental justice in my career. Academics aside, I enjoy embroidery, being with friends, watching Netlifx, and listening to classic rock.

Calvin Walters: I was born and raised in West Lafayette, Indiana. I'm a third year student at UChicago studying Economics, Data Science, and Statistics while playing on the university's men's soccer team. 

Share This Event

bottom of page